• Print Page Content

Introducing your Omanu School Board of Trustees: 
Brett Larsen (Principal), Rita Tustin, John Ferris, Megan Struthers, Jennifer Ross, Scott Goodwin and Laura Hill (Staff representative)

The school is administered by a Board of Trustees elected every 3 years. The role of the Board is to establish, implement and review school policy, within the ‘National Education and Administration guidelines’ set by the government. The Board’s ‘governance role’ involves monitoring an overview of the school and student achievement, curriculum development implementation, financial management, property management, personnel management and support, community consultation and communication, and working with agencies such as the Ministry of Education and Education Review Office. On-going self-review is a key component of the Board’s work. The Board of Trustees meets twice a term at the school. Meetings are open to the public with dates set out on the termly calendars available in the newsletters section of this website.

Should you have any queries or feedback, please contact our BOT Chair Rita Tustin - rtustin@omanu.school.nz or Principal Brett Larsen - principal@omanu.school.nz

Charter and Annual Reports
Omanu School Charter 2018
Principal's Annual Report and AOV of 2017
2018 Audited Annual Accounts
School Policies
NAG3-Complaints Policy - Omanu School
NAG5-Behaviour and Anti Bullying- Policy and Procedures- Omanu School
NAG5-Emergency, Evacuation and Crisis Management Policy and Procedures